Josiah Carpenter Library

RSA 202-A:6 Library Trustees;

"The library trustees shall have the entire custody and management of the public library
and of all the property of the town relating thereto, including appropriations held
pursuant to RSA 202-A:III, but excepting trust funds held by the town,
Any town having a public library shall, at a duly warned town meeting,
elect a board of library trustees consisting of any odd number of persons
which the town may decide to elect . Such trustees shall serve staggered
3-year terms or until their successors are elected and qualified."

"Each trustee is elected by the general population unless a municipal charter or
deed/charter for the establishment of the library specifies otherwise"

"The Board of Trustees has sole responsibility for hiring and firing employees of a public library (RSA 202-A:17) and the securing of sufficient funds to provide and maintain adequate library service or supplement funds otherwise provided."


Monthly Meetings

The Josiah Carpenter Library Board of Trustees meets at 7:00 pm on the third Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise posted.

Dana M. Sansom, Chair, term ends 2015

Nancy J. Fogg, Treasurer, term ends 2016
James Allard, Secretary, term ends 2017

William Tahnk, Alternate Trustee, term ends 2015

Library Trustees

2014 Library Board of Trustees Calendar of Dates
January 21
February 25 (postponed due to snow)
March 18
April 15
May 19  NHLTA Conference
May 20
June 17
July 15
August 19
September 23
October 21
November 18
December 16